Research & Emotional Movie!

I really didn’t take enough pictures today. It’s like I could just tell that it was going to more of a philosophical post- or a rant! Well, to be honest, there wasn’t much to take pictures of, as this morning I stayed in, done a bit of research into blogging and who else is out there to get a bit of inspiration. Obviously, I know Zoella and I’ve been following her for a while now (mainly on YoutTube), but I figured I’d like to see what others blog about and how they have designed their pages. Being a perfectionist, I’m looking for a better design really. I don’t like how I can’t change the fonts and I’m still a bit unsure of web design, but I’m learning I guess!
I also reactivated my Twitter account and changed it so my name is now HeatherBlogz, as I’m trying to make this my personal space now, rather than mainstream social media. While looking for people and organizations to follow on Twitter, I decided to have a look at some professional Coaches and see how they are presenting themselves online for a bit of future inspiration. I just can’t wait to begin my Coaching journey! I can’t wait to blog the experience here and share what I’m getting out of it! My underlying aims for this blog and space is to hopefully inspire people by blogging my journey so that hopefully, when I start my training, I can offer some complimentary Coaching through here while I’m a trainee! Seriously guys, I’m so excited to get stuck in! 🙂 I can’t believe I have been blogging every day since I decided to go down this venture and that I’m excited about it! Before this, I only recorded a private journal, as recommended by my Counselling course for personal development. It has really helped, as writing is a natural healer for me, but now I have a lot more confidence to share my thoughts and be more creative with them and welcome feedback! It’s like I have found a voice through writing (this inspired me an idea for a book, earlier).

When I ventured out into the wet and windy Yorkshire great outdoors today, Dean and I went to see The Danish Girl and this has got to be the first ever movie that has got me blubbering in the cinema! It was such an intense story and full of emotional dilemma and the characters were completely lovable- especially the devoted wife, who I could have just hugged so tightly for being so understanding and empathic in the difficult times of the 1920’s. For those who haven’t seen the trailer, this is a story of a man who feels he was born in the wrong body (transgender, of course) and wishes to become “Lilly” forever.
I don’t want to give too much away but I would most definitely recommend this film, it is SO well portrayed and the acting is unbelievable, all I’m going to say is watch out for the ending! It really got me sobbing, not just a tear jerk but full on had to drying my eyes and blow my nose tears! I was exchanging views with another lady who was being giggled at by her husband for being in a similar blubbering state as me. That’s when you know it’s a good movie!

After the movie had got me all emotional, Dean and I went to the local Wetherspoons (one of them in Sheffield) for a quick bite and a much needed deep conversation. We sometimes have these moments where Dean has some insightful artistic ideas and wants to share them with me, and I will want to share stuff with him and I guess that’s another thing that keeps me sane- having someone to offload onto and support my ideas. I now have another book idea to plan thanks to that conversation! Thank you Dean, you mean the world to me and thanks mostly for keeping me calm when I feel like throwing things out the window 🙂
Well, that’s enough soppy stuff for now I think (damn emotional movies!), but seriously it’s important for couples to take that time to appreciate each other. Thought of the day. Thank you for reading, guys and take care!
All the best,
Heather ^_^

Leave a Reply

