Changes!…& back to studying

So! This is my first blog on my new blogsite. Yes, I’m now using WordPress and have spent a lot of time getting to know it and check out what’s new and the themes etc. I have got a much better idea of what blogging is about and I’ve figured now, to stop be writing a lot of ramble, I’m not going to blog daily- I’m going to use the ideas which I’ve came up with to focus on subjective blogs and updates with my writing inspiration and such. I have a couple of drafts and few ideas pending at the moment which I’m very excited to write about. I’m currently working on a “How I Study Independently” and January’s monthly favorites. I also have a mini  wholefood haul which I need to start drafting up. As you are now aware, I will have plenty of ideas for some more focused writing 🙂

While I’m posting, I figured I would just write a bit of an update as to what I’m doing for the rest of the month I’m not at uni. I’m back in Manchester! I have a dance performance with my university’s Dance Society (SUDS) at the end of the month. If you are interested HERE is a link to get more information and tickets! There is my little plug for the show ^_^ So this show involves a lot of rehearsing. I’m going to be rehearsing every day next week Mon-Wed and then the show nights are Thursday and Friday! So from now on it’s dedication to SUDS.

dance

When I’m not rehearsing, or running through my routines at home (I’m not a pro dancer by the way- these guys at SUDS have taught me everything) I will be working on my essay plan and getting books I need from the library. This project is on ethics and professional issues, so going to get my nerdy reading head on and get started nice and early. I actually waited until today to post this blog, as I was expecting to get some photos from yesterday. My friend, Dan and I went to this really cool cafe in Manchester to discuss our assignment, so I guess we just got too busy and I forgot to take pictures. Oh well, I’m sure we will go back there and I will remember to take pictures as this was a unique kind of cafe which is all self service, you can eat as much as you want and just pay for your time. It’s a pretty neat idea and it’s a great place to hang out. I wish I could remember the name so I could promote it, but it’s in the Northern Quarter in Manchester (I will try and find out for my monthly favorites, maybe). Oh yeah, while I’m in Manchester, I’m going to cut out dairy once again (it’s easier when I’m just cooking for me) as my skin is in need of a dairy detox, so I’m currently looking at vegan recipes for inspiration.

Just a quick little post there. Hope you like my new site; I’m not going to be blogging every single day but I will be keeping this space active and updating. Thank you for reading, and don’t be afraid to comment 🙂

All the best,

Heather ^_^

Leave a Reply

