Disconnect to Reconnect: Embracing Nature in Childhood

I guess most bloggers would start with an apology here as to why they have been so idle in their online presence. I am just going to be honest and say that right now in my situation I am no longer feeling the urge to write on Mama Quackers regularly. I guess it has a lot to do with the fact that I have just learned not to be so enslaved to writing posts- writing because I “have to”. I know in my heart that I don’t “have to” do anything…. And neither does anyone, for that matter…

There is no real expectation for you to do anything… except for of course, as a caring parent, to focus on the love and care for your family. Even this is put upon us by ourselves. Nature trusts that we will excel in bringing up our offspring in the best possible way that we can… and this is why I feel it so important to connect from such a young age….

You see, I have recently been finding it stressful and a general effort to look at all these notifications Facebook thinks I’m going to find interesting… I have been focusing more on being present and reconnecting to nature, myself and the here and now. As a child I grew up on the coast of the Lake District (where I have recently spent some time to reflect) and was always deeply rooted to nature, as my family strongly encouraged. This part of me was planted, and from it a curious child grew and developed, turning to nature as her shelter, her guide and way of expression for her entire life. Now I feel this instinct returning me to nature as my healer, but I want to fully commit…

I just want to be honest in my writing and not claim to be some inspiring pro blogger or social media icon, when in fact, I am just writing…. Writing a chapter, of which I feel now is slowly drawing to a close.

However, nothing is final- so do not expect to expect nothing… I will probably come up with something interesting to share perhaps once a month or so… I trust that if you are still interested in reading, then you will see my future posts and of course more of this little duckling…

Thank you to all who continue to read and support this blog. See you sometime in the future! xXx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.